♪ I Do It My Weigh ♫

Taking control over high days, holidays and all days in between

Why this blog?

I have tried numerous times in the past to make positive changes, and have accomplished certain things, just to fall of the proverbial wagon again …..

This blog is going to keep me accountable to the world. If I mess up EVERYBODY and his dog will know about it!

Why the ‘big change’ now?

Perhaps I’m slap bang in the middle of a midlife crisis, or perhaps it has to do with the fact that it is summer again and I’m fed-up with not finding comfortable clothes that fit. Perhaps it’s none of the above.

I know deep in my heart that this is my only lifeline left. I have never felt more depressed than the past few months and my thoughts are scaring the hell out of me. Most people have some downfalls in their lives at certain times, but mine are busy smothering and drowning me. Being as depressed as I am, I just can’t handle life’s curveballs at the moment. I have a lovely family, but I’m not grateful. I have a stunning career, which brings me no happiness at the moment. I have a hobby that I currently can’t bear to look at. Nothing makes me happy, nothing makes me smile, and I’m wise enough to realize that I’m the master of my own destiny. In order to stay alive, I need to fight the battle against too little serotonin. So: skinnier – healthier – happier, got it?

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Why this blog?

  1. Got it and don’t feel alone. I know just what you mean. Hang in there. 😀

    Like

  2. Keep pushing. A number on a scale is great, but the sense of accomplishment you will have when you challenge yourself trumps any standard of measures. Keep your chin up, go one step at a time, and you will find your peace. Enjoy the process, you will do great.

    Like

Leave a Reply

