♪ I Do It My Weigh ♫

Taking control over high days, holidays and all days in between

The day of reckoning & my master plan

Let’s not wait till Monday for the next diet to start. Today is as good as any other.

It’s official:

  1. I’m Obese Class III.
  2. My BMI is  40.52.
  3. I wear a size 26 dress. 

All of the above is about to change. I have no clear plan yet, but it WILL change. The numbers will improve, even if I have to steal or lie to accomplish it. Watch this space!

I am currently Obese Class III. My short term goals are as follows:

  1. I need to lose 2kg / 4.4lbs to be Obese class II. I hope to achieve that in the first week.
  2. I then need to lose another 14kg / 30.8lbs, (16kg / 35.2lbs in total) to be Obese Class I. It will be great if I can do that before the end of 2014.
  3. It will take another 14kg 30.8lbs, (30kg / 66lbs in total.)  before I am in the Overweight category.  I want to reach this goal on of before my birthday on the 2nd of July.
  4. The last 14kg / 30.8lbs (44kg / 97lbs in total) to reach the Normal weight category, doesn’t have a timeframe on it at the moment. Let’s first see if I can achieve the first lot.  

Look at the bright side of things: I don’t have to worry about being anorexic. 🙂

BMI Table for Adults

This is the World Health Organization’s (WHO) recommended body weight based on BMI values for adults. It is used for both men and women, age 18 or older.

Category BMI range – kg/m2
Severe Thinness < 16
Moderate Thinness 16 – 17
Mild Thinness 17 – 18.5
Normal 18.5 – 25
Overweight 25 – 30
Obese Class I 30 – 35
Obese Class II 35 – 40
Obese Class III > 40

Source: calculator.net

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “The day of reckoning & my master plan

  1. I lost 7 lbs in my first week and dropped from obese to overweight. You can certainly do it! I recommend a free Team Beachbody Account. It’s great for tracking your workouts, progress and finding motivation. This is 100% free, no fine print and no obligation to buy anything, just lots of support and motivation from yours truly: Join me!

    Like

Leave a Reply

