♪ I Do It My Weigh ♫

Taking control over high days, holidays and all days in between

So, what am I doing in the 1st week of my diet?

I have decided to cut out sugar and carbs. I will get back to complex carbs in the near future, and I will also be eating fruit again. I don’t want to cut any specific food group out of my diet completely, but this week I’m sticking to protein and good veggies only.

Oh, and I had a little bit of yogurt, and a wee bit of cheese with my omelet. And I drink lots of water.

No exercising yet.

I’ll have to weigh in once a week, but don’t know which day I’ll choose. I only started with the diet on Monday, but perhaps I will weigh in on Fridays or Saturdays, as I want to be able to eat one ‘cheat meal’ on  some Sundays. To be honest, at the moment I don’t have a need for a cheat meal, but I want to keep my options open.

My first weigh-in results will determine my next plan of action as far as eating goes. If I lose to little in the first week, I will have to start counting calories, or something drastic. This is not going to be a diet, this is ultimately going to be a way of life, therefore I’m hesitant to go overboard and cut out things left and right (for too long). I do understand that I need a kick-start to drastically lose weight at the moment.

And just so you know: I’m NOT cutting my morning coffee! 🙂

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “So, what am I doing in the 1st week of my diet?

  1. Your morning coffee will be fine. You will amaze yourself with all the options out there to make your food taste wonderful. I just used to default to salty and fried, but there’s a great big world out there!

    Like

Leave a Reply

